en English
en English

Customer reviews from across the web

Here you will find a number of reviews and testimonials supplied by our customers on their experiences with ‘Caravans in the Sun’. The following reviews have been provided by customers who have either purchased a mobile home or sold a mobile home through ‘Caravans in the Sun’, all reviews have been supplied to be published on our website to help our company improve and for prospective customers to view.

Customer Testimonials (
)

Filter by year

Carol Whitehead

25th Jun 2018

Peter and I bought our Caravan in December 2009 it was shipped to Zante Greece in April 2010, Jayne Ferguson dealt with our deliver of the van and with some things you do get teething problem all were sorted out in a month, the after sales was good. I have had to sell the Caravan now as my Husband has passed away I no longer want to spend as much time away from UK. Caravans in the Sun has handled my sale all was done very Professional and I had no problems with the way they dealt with the sale.

From Clark who dealt with the sale of the Caravan to Mel who kept me informed through out thank you. The whole team were good, Margaret and Alex in Zante who handled the viewings, Thank you also. I have had eight lovely years in Alykes and Marietta and Spiro’s the Greek family who own the Paradise pool bar and the Olive Grove where the Caravans are sited are just such nice people.

Les Begley

15th May 2018

Many thanks for all your help in making the whole process straight forward and stress free.

Regards,
Les and Patricia.

Linda

1st May 2018

Thanks for your assistance in returning my deposit. Everyone has been so kind and helpful in your office a great team of people that have been very understanding with my circumstances. If things change in the future caravans in the sun will be my top choice and I hope I will buy from you.

Thanks and God Bless you all.

Jim and Susan

25th Apr 2018

To all at Caravans in the Sun – Susan and myself would like to take this opportunity to thank all of you at Caravans in the Sun for your guidance and help during the last 6 months and especially to Carol, for standing in the pouring rain with us not once but twice while we tried to visualise what the plot would look like when sunny. (above and beyond the call of duty)

Once again Thankyou to all,
Jim and Susan

Bob and Ibby

14th Apr 2018

A very big thank you to you and all the Caravans in the Sun team for an easy purchase. Can you also say thank you on mine and Ibby`s behalf to the vendors who ave been very considerate and helpful to us and have done much more for us than we expected.

Karen and Iain

15th Jan 2018

We are very happy with our new home, and the Park here at Valle Niza, it has always been an area that we love. As we have expressed to Eric, Mel and Sue….many times, we could not have been happier with the wonderful way in which we have been looked after throughout the whole experience of buying a home from you. We would not hesitate recommending you to others….and in fact have already done so! Thank you all, again. Warm regards

Roy and Hazel Fanning

11th Sep 2017

From our first meeting with Mel and James we have been kept up to date with all aspects of the process. From viewing suitable mobile homes to the siting of our Willerby Mistral to the building of our decking and the fitting of the vital air conditioning. The finished holiday home exceeds our expectations in every respect. Thank you to all those involved at Caravans in the Sun both in the UK and Spain.

Mark

7th Sep 2017

First Class Company – Unfortunately this year has brought nothing but bad luck but through all our misfortune Caravansinthesun have been amazing. Our plans went up in smoke but William understood our situation and without hesitation agreed to refund our deposit. This company is a rare find and once things pick up for us again i will certainly be back to see them so we can make our dream a reality.

Sue Quirk

4th Sep 2017

We have been really impressed with the help we have received as we have had a few teething problems with the caravan but people on site and Andrew in particular have been very proactive and helpful. We are delighted with the park – it is so peaceful but really close to a number of interesting places and we have already discovered some lovely walks through the woods to Montreuil-sur-Mer. The only thing we wish we could improve is the weather but then we did decide to buy a caravan in Pas-de-Calais!

Mark Dempsey

27th Jul 2017

We are delighted with our plot and look forward to developing it Alvor is a wonderful place. The campsite is good although it does need a lot of work where we are based for it to come in line with the rest of the site. Chris Bennet has done a sterling job helping us settle in nothing has been too much for her, i can’t imagine how we would have managed without her help. Many thanks to all of you whom we have dealt with us especially James who persuaded me to drive to the Algarve from the Costa Del Sol last December to have a look at your sites down there.

Carole Robinson

23rd Jul 2017

Caravans in the Sun was the place I checked regularly whilst looking for a holiday home in France. I saw a few caravans on the site in Pas- de-Calais, Montreuil that I liked and requested a viewing trip.

From viewing just before Christmas to completion in January was very quick and easy. There was no hard sell, just facts and all questions answered and I had a tour round the area. There are lots of price ranges to suit and I quickly made up my mind that this was perfect place for me. I love the area and the location and am looking forward to spending lots of time there.

Alan Firth

4th Jul 2017

Since first contacting Caravans in the Sun to the final processes of completing the purchase of our mobile home they have been extremely helpful and sorted out any problems quickly & efficiently. Their representative Terry Stevens on the site we chose near Castellon, has been extremely friendly & helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for him and his wife Elaine.

Anonymous

1st Jul 2017

It was a difficult decision to sell the home but I am now in my seventies and the journey to and from France is now too much so the time was right.

Many thanks to you and James and the teams for a smooth process. We have passed on your details to another resident.

Ross and Annie

28th Apr 2017

You provide an excellent service from the uk office and especially on the ground in Benidorm, your local representative Gavin could not be anymore helpful and is a credit to your company.

S Reid

28th Mar 2017

The caravan, the park and the company staff are all great! You can ask to look at models within your price range and if you tell the company what type of site you are looking for they will suggest the best for your needs.

Yvette Morton

26th Jan 2017

A huge thank you for relocating me from one park near Mollina to another, after I unfortunately purchased a mobile home from a UK based company who promised paradise but instead I found myself in hell. The company’s rep’s gave me totally wrong information, miss-sold a home to me stating it was double glazed, which it wasn’t, the contract was incorrect as was the ground rent figures and once I arrived on the park I had to part with more money for fee’s which I wasn’t told about, so to say the least I was not happy. On contacting the rep’s they and informing them of their errors they passed me on to their head office in UK, they acknowledged the info was incorrect caused by the rep’s not checking the facts, I asked for a full refund but that was not forthcoming, after 1 week I spoke to the owner of the park, explained that I understood that even though he owned the mobile, the fault lay with the company selling it, he told me to “stop whining” and he threatened to kick me off the park for making a nuisance of myself, from there everything went rapidly downhill, the park owner verbally abused, harassed and intimidated me and on one occasion stalked me but as I was living under the threat of eviction I could do nothing. The UK based company offered to resell the home free of charge, on the third scheduled viewing I waited on a neighbours veranda for over 4 hours, the rep’s didn’t turn up and didn’t inform me.

I contacted William from Caravans In The Sun, explained the whole sorry saga to him, he introduced me to Eric, who collected me, took me to another park outside Mollina, showed me a home which had everything my previous home had AND was fully double glazed, we made a deal where we did a swap, they took my home off the other park, paid all the expenses and a full year’s rent as well. I am now settled in my new home, delighted and can’t thank Caravans In The Sun enough, I am so happy to be in a park with a company who treats people with respect and who are honest and trustworthy, it’s a pleasure to recommend them.

Rachel Bell

18th Jan 2017

I am looking to purchase a caravan in France , I chose one with caravans in the sun , paid a deposit , then realised the caravan would actually be a bit tight for my family of 6. Nothing was too much bother for Mel, James or Sue (and Bill in France on the site) they refunded my deposit no problem and continue to help me find our holiday caravan. Extremely rare to find such an honest company that actually care whether you are happy or not! Would highly recommend , and we will definitely buy with them … 100% trustworthy.

Rachel (Cornwall)

Christine Bose

17th Jan 2017

Well what can I say about this company simply the best. Me and my daughter went to Malaga on the 10/1/17 for 4 days, caravans in the sun sent a taxi to the airport to pick us up no bother then the next day at our hotel they sent Vivi to pick us up and take us to the caravan viewing trip, she was lovely I have to say there was no pressure to buy I asked loads of questions she was brilliant, the site is in Torre del Mar, Spain what a lovely site I am well pleased and I have spoke to James a lot of times and even although I haven’t met him he is lovely I will say again they DO NOT PRESSURE you to buy it is up to you yourself. Fantastic company me and my husband are retiring there in 5 years time and I know we will be happy but for now it will just be a few weeks here and there can’t wait to go back, thanks again caravans in the sun for being so lovely kind and HONEST from Christine Bose south shields.

Bambi Dhami

18th Oct 2016

Superb Service! My friend and I decided we wanted to move to Spain a few months ago. We contacted Caravans in The Sun and were taken to a couple of their sites to look around. We were very keen to live next door to each other. They found us a beautiful plot, that we could share and split the expense. The move went smoothly and they have been there every step of the way. I can highly recommend this professional outfit. Massive thanks to Eric, Will and all at the company. We couldn’t be happier!

Elaine and Bernard

7th Oct 2016

We have just completed our purchase of 19 Mountain View at Saydo Park near Antequera and found the whole process easy and straightforward. We initially contacted James at Caravans in the sun and then met Jenny at Saydo Park, both of who helped enormously with patience to our endless questions. Completing the paperwork with Sue at Caravans in the Sun and speaking with Liz at the park gave peace of mind confirming that we are in good hands. The after sales care from Dee at Caravans in the Sun all helps to make the buying process feel safe and pleasurable. The park is lovely, well run and the people there are all really friendly. We look forward to spending many happy holidays in our new second home for many years to come.

Thanks once again,
Elaine and Bernard